Support Communities & National Centres

ADLSN is a network of African librarians, archivists, computer specialists, managers and strategic thinkers that share the common goal of  planning, implementing and sustaining the digitisation and IT necessary to preserve and disseminate locally produced digital content.

The practitioners network  is further divided into support communities, each having a volunteer based coordinating centre, often with institutional backing. The following national centers exist – click below to access their web pages or go directly to adlsn.org/name-of-country.


adlsncommunitiesCameroon
Ethiopia
Kenya
Lesotho
Malawi
Namibia
Nigeria
Rwanda
Senegal
Tanzania
Uganda
Zimbabwe

Volunteer Staff

Volunteer staff at the centers with their contact information (alternatively: info [ @ ] adlsn.org):

  1. Cameroon – Roseline Bawack, (roseline.bawack[@]adlsn.org)
  2. Ethiopia – Teklemichael T. Wordofa (teferat [@] gmail.com)
  3. Kenya – University of Nairobi Library: EM Njoroge (evan.njoroge [@] gmail.com); Agatha Kabugu (akabugu[@]uonbi.ac.ke) or Rosemary Otando (rosemary.otando[@]uonbi.ac.ke)
  4. Lesotho – Lesotho College of Education Library: Lebohang Letsie (l.letsie[@]lce.ac.ls) or the National University of Lesotho Library: Mapasane Lephoto (mlephoto[@]nul.ls)
  5. Malawi –  University of Malawi: Walusungu Simbeye (walusungu[@]gmail.com)
  6. Namibia –  Bravismore Mumanyi  (bmumanyi[@]unam.na)
  7. Nigeria – Ms. Olufunmilayo FATI of the University of Jos Library (olufunmilayo_favour[@]yahoo.com); Mr. Ibrahim Usman Alhaji of  Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Zaria (uscoma[@]yahoo.co.uk)
  8. Rwanda – Alex Nkurunziza  (Alex.Nkurunziza[@]gmail.com)
  9. Senegal – Institut Africain de Développement Économique et de Planification (IDEP): Antonin Benoît Diouf (antonin-benoit.diouf[@]ugb.edu.sn)
  10. Tanzania – Mzumbe University (MU): Daniel Deogratus (ddeogratus[@]gmail.com)
  11. Uganda – Sam Wanje (sekdesire[@]hotmail.com); Andrew Mwesigwa (andrewmwesigwa1[@]gmail.com)
  12. Zimbabwe – NUST Library: Amos Kujenga (akujenga[@]gmail.com)